My Speculations, no. 1

“You must first clearly see a thing in your mind before you can do it.”
-Alex Morrison
I don’t know if I agree with that yet, but oh well–let’s think about it together, and see! ps. I don’t think I made up the word speculations, but I am pretty proud of myself for coming up with the idea of making blog posts on my opinions of the world and just randomn things of what I’m thinking. So don’t you be stealin’ it! If you want to use my idea of speculations for your own blog and make posts on speculations, please ask me by messaging before you do. Most likely, I will say yes.Oh and maybe I will post something on 13 facts about me but I already did that on my other blog tooo… plus also I am thinking of posting a “MY PLANS” post for school, work, community service, my little brother, ect., ect., and maybe another one on what I’m planning to do when I’m older.

I haven’t posted in a while, because I’ve been travelling. And  with travelling, with all the jet lag, and the New Year, and the new places, and things like that, there isn’t much time to blog. But here I am now! And I’m ready to talk about some things… so…

So before I left, I saw on TV “2014 LOVE” in big letters. Maybe you guys think I’m crazy by now, but I tend to love predicting things. Apparently, it’s in my blood–says my mother. Okay, so to the point–does anyone ELSE feel like 2014 is a year of romance? I guessed it before it even turned to 2014, and I don’t know whether it’s because Valentime’s (YES, I spell it dutifully with a “m” #myhatesaremymotavators #motavators) Day is on the 14th, and 14 just rings a bell with love… but I don’t know, I just had a feeling, ok? let me know what you think. HEY, NO snarky comments you little snarksters.

Maybe I’ll do some favourites videos sometimes… it’s still the beginning days of my blog, guys, I’m stillvyoung! #ConnorFranta OK. So here’s my plan everyone–I’ve decided dutifully (YES I just used that word again, actually, it’s a good one) that I’m going to stay young forever and I know exactly how to do it.

Ohh please comment you little ones please please please…

(no reverse-physiology used there)

Okay, so after that intermission, I wanted to talk about last night…

So I actually had a different blog (actually, loads of different blogs) and I guess I still kind of having them going on still, and there is still one that I keep up with, but it’s more of a website–it’s definately NOT a blog. but I posted a post on my other blog which I was really really proud of, on how to get good grades (good marks, whatevsz) so I think I’m gonna re-post it on this blog. It’s kind of tacky having loads going on at once, you know?

But I don’t really want to go into a whole lot of depth, but basically I have something to add to that… do your homework and do it WELL. God, do to your height’s potential, girl, and do it good! Cuz it’s now, or never. I only just realised partly how true that is just a little while ago. (or, like, today) So here’s how I explain my point…

I was reading a book called the Mother-Daughter Book Club (gotta say you love it), the last book in the series, and Jess was saying generally how she had this test in calculus coming up and the sub was giving her and the other discipulas a hard time (if missyfashionistajane is reading this, then she’ll know what I’m talking about!!! 🙂 And that really inspired me a lot… and a couple of nights ago I sat down with my tutor and I learnt the whole chapter (okay, it was accidental) but I still did it, and I did it well, and then like last night I sat down again and worked really hard on studying the whole chapter again because I thought I had a Chapter 7 test the next day. Well, guess what? I actually got it wrong–I have a 7.1 and 7.2 Quiz the next day, which I knew all of it, and I was so proud of myself because I had all of this work already sorted out! It made me really happy and for once, I was HAPPY about doing homework, and about school. Is it a good-grade START? Let’s hope so. But you won’t know until you try. I did, I tried, and I’m planning on keeping on trying!!! So hopefully, just as Jess did to me, this inspires you if you’re having problems. And if you’re doing amazingly with your work (and btw, this doesn’t just apply to school, although usually that is the main issue, but ANYTHING you’re going outside of school that one wants to improve) then keep it up–but if you’re just okay, then you might want to consider stepping up your work. Oh my jesusy, honestly, I say this for you and for me, as I said in my other post on my other website, when you’re trying hard and you’re proud of yourself, it makes your life soooo much better. Really  and truly, and I’ve discovered this myself. Okay. So I guess, the rest you can find out for yourself, and most of what I’ve found with work is going to be posted soon from my other website.

I kind of wanted this post to have a point but this has kind of turned out quite random. But the next post is going to have a huge point and some things I said today will follow into that, so No Worries! #hakunamatata (is that how you spell it???). It’s going to be a re-post of my other blog’s “How to Get Good Grades”.

I reaaalllllly hope this was inspiring for you. If you have any inspiring quotes, PLEASE leave them below.

xxxxxxxxxxxx

From Meeeeee

Leave a Reply

